De Uk Fr

VvVwS: water hazard classification

water hazard classes
WGK (Wassergefährdungsklasse)

The water hazard class substances are subdivided into 3 classes:

WGK 1 = low water hazard
WGK 2 = water hazard
WGK 3 = high water hazard

Furthermore there is a long list of substances, which are approved by law as “not water hazard”. That means that all substances which are not declared nonhazardous are in the water hazard class 1. “water hazard” is stated as WGK 0 but this meaning is not officially valid any more.

On left side you can find the water hazard class on the CLAKS user interface down the GHS symbols.